Main menu


Understanding Temporary Car Insurance and How It Can Benefit You

Texas law requires all drivers to have adequate car insurance. According to state law, Texas drivers need to have minimum insurance coverages of $30,000 per person for bodily injury liability. 

 What You Need To Know About Auto Insurance in Texas

If you buy insurance to meet the state's financial responsibility law, you must buy at least the minimum amount. The current minimum liability coverage limits are $30,000 for bodily injury per person and $60,000 for bodily injury per accident. Drivers in Texas are legally required to have liability coverage. 

This insurance pays for injury and lost wages that you may cause to another person in an accident that is your fault. You can always choose to purchase more than the minimum amount of coverage.

Required Coverage in Texas

All drivers in Texas are required to have car insurance. The minimum amount of coverage you must have is $30,000 for each person injured in an accident, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage. 

If you don't have car insurance and you're involved in an accident, you could be fined or even arrested. So it's important to make sure you're properly insured before hitting the road.

Minimum Liability Limits in Texas

Texas drivers are required to have a minimum amount of auto liability insurance in order to protect themselves financially in the event of an accident. The current minimum liability limit in Texas is $30,000 per person for bodily injury, $60,000 per accident for bodily injury, and $25,000 for property damage. 

This means that if you are found to be at fault in an accident, your insurance will pay up to $30,000 for each person injured, up to a total of $60,000 per accident. In addition, your insurance will pay up to $25,000 for any property damage caused by the accident.

While the state minimum liability limits may seem like a lot of money, they may not be enough to cover all of the costs associated with an accident. For example, if you cause an accident that results in serious injuries or death, the medical bills and other costs could easily exceed $30,000 per person. If this happens and you only have

Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Coverage in Texas

Uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage is vital for all drivers in Texas. This type of coverage protects you in the event that you are involved in an accident with a driver who does not have enough insurance to cover your damages. 

It is important to make sure that you have this coverage in place so that you are not left struggling to pay for your medical bills and other damages on your own. You can purchase this coverage from your insurance company, and it is well worth the investment.

Optional Coverage in Texas

Auto insurance is required by law in the state of Texas. The minimum amount of liability coverage that drivers must have is $30,000 per injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage. However, it is important to keep in mind that this minimum amount of coverage may not be enough to cover the costs of an accident. 

That is why many drivers choose to purchase additional optional coverage, such as collision and uninsured motorist coverage. Collision coverage pays for the cost of repairing or replacing your vehicle after an accident, while uninsured motorist coverage protects you in the event that you are involved in an accident with a driver who does not have insurance.

Physical Damage Coverage in Texas

Physical Damage Coverage is a type of insurance that covers the repairs or replacement of your vehicle if it is damaged in an accident. This coverage is not required by law in Texas, but it is a good idea to have it if you can afford it. It can help you avoid having to pay out of pocket for repairs or replacement if your vehicle is totaled in an accident.